Terrifying Not-A-Costume Halloween Makeup

An absolutely terrifying post today. A makeup tutorial! I actually think this is a first time I have posted a makeup tutorial on this blog!

Well, simply put, I would personally never wear the costume makeup of Halloween unto the high street so I decided to create my own version of Halloween makeup.

A super terrifying but super chic smokey eye and dark lip look. A look so controversial 99% of all beauty gurus would say is a HUGGEE faux-pas. But since it’s Halloween it’s time to put down all the contour kits and go crazy with the controversies.

Let’s do this!

Click READ MORE for the tutorial & PHOTOS!

snapshot_10

First, start off with a lighter shade of concealer, conceal under your eyes and also use it as a highlighter. We want it to contrast with the dark eyes and lips.

snapshot_11

Then I like to use some solidified coconut oil to prime my lids for a longer lasting shadow and a smoother application of pencil liner.

snapshot_12

Now taking my liner I want to heavily coat my upper and lower water line. And also fill in my brows. KEY: THICK BRUSHES. Go for a super dramatic look with a lot and a more subtle approach with less.

snapshot_13

Take any classic smokey eye palette and go nuts. For specifics watch my video tutorial!

snapshot_14

Now, to create your own dark lipstick without buying one, is taking a sticky lip gloss… and filling it in with your darkest eye shadow. It will stay on and believe me, no one will be able to tell the difference!

snapshot_8snapshot_9

VOILA! Have a spooktacular day.

xoxo, Jen

One comment

Leave a Reply

