“Piece of Me”

IMG_3513

There will always be pearls

diamonds,

flowers,

and

lovers. 

The birds will sing

oceans

roar.

Spring will come

Winter will go,

But you’ll always be

the one I love

the most.

They flash

they shout

they give me false

hope.

But you always catch me

when I

fall.

There isn’t a face I would rather

see first

after a storm

than yours.

There isn’t a voice I would rather

hear more in the

dead of

night.

The rock.

waves crash

we slip and fall

into

the endless

hole.

Thank you for always being there

for me.

Even when I wasn’t

for you.

Till the sun won’t shine any more

and I take my last breath

I’ll be here waiting.

I promise. ||

*Please note that this poem is written by me and does not necessarily represent my personal experiences or that of anyone else. I would appreciate comments of personal inquiries and profanity to be refrained from being posted. *

Thank you all for your support. xoxo Jen.

 

 

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

